The finance service industry over the years has been successfully making efforts to attain a high level of financial inclusion. A system where everyone can be able to participate and benefit from financial services. As a result, many new innovations have come up with the help of technology. The Cashless Africa Award is given to organizations that have made a significant contribution to the digital financial services industry. This is measured by their efforts to make financial services more accessible and impacting developments in Africa.

The Cashless Africa Award is dedicated to acknowledging creativity, commitment and excellence in the digital financial services industry across Africa. The award honours the best African financial sectors and segments covering financial technology providers, mobile network operators, financial institutions, mobile money providers, card services, financial institutions, application providers, regulators, microfinance organizations and individuals in the ecosystem, in Africa and beyond.


The Cashless Africa Award will be judged based on the following criteria

  • Geographic market penetration
  • On-going and evidence of commercial campaigns
  • Regulatory compliance where necessary, cross-sector partnerships, active deployments and future potentials for further growth.


Financial Inclusion Product Of The Year
Card Innovation
Payment Terminal Innovation
Best Mobilemoney Product Innovation
E-Commerce Service Provider Of The Year
Best Mobile Mobile Money Service
Best Fintech Provider
Best Fintech Start-Up
Best Digital Travel Product / Service
Best Financial Switch Provider
Fintech Thought Leadership Award
E-Product Of The Year
Fintech Product Innovation
Innovation In E-Lending
Best Agency Banking Provider
Innovation In Mobilemoney
Innovation In Digital Banking
Best Fintech-Bank Collaboration Of The Year
Telco / Bank Collaboration Of The Year
Insure-Tech Startup Of The Year
Best E-Travel Service
Best Use Of Digital Finance In E-Commerce
Best Mpos Provider

The judging takes place in October 2016, and winners are announced at the Cashless Africa conference in November 2016 in Lagos – Nigeria.

Submit your innovation HERE

English EN French FR

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.

You May Also Like

William Elong Raises 1.3 Billion FCFA to conquer the international market with his drones made in Cameroon

7 Well Paying Services to offer in Cameroon with Zero Capital