Apple’s New App can Check If your Iphone is Jailbreak

Apple's New App can Check If your Iphone is Jailbreak
Apple's New App can Check If your Iphone is Jailbreak

Apple has launched a new App that will reveal all about your iPhone’s security settings including if it’s been hacked. Called System and Security Info, the app shows detailed information about your device from a security point of view. One of the app’s unique features is a jailbreak and anomaly detection that can help security concerned users to check for potential privacy issues and security threats

Apple’s iPhone is more secure than Fort Knox but this doesn’t mean it can’t be hacked by cyber thieves.Many iPhone users still don’t take full advantage of Apple’s security settings and this can leave them vulnerable to attack.There’s also a major issue if a device has ever been jailbroken.This simple process allows users to tweak their iPhone in ways Apple don’t approve of including uninstalling unofficial apps.However,when a device is jailbroken, it also gives hackers the perfect opportunity to access your iPhone and many users may not realise their phone is at risk.

If you purchased your iPhone second-hand, left it unattended or had it stolen you might be totally unaware that the device has been jailbroken.
If the app reveals your phone has had a jailbreak without your knowledge, you should probably contact Apple support immediately.For those who know their device has been jailbroken, System and Security Info can also check to make sure that no malware has been installed.

The launch of this app comes after Apple users were targeted with another text message scam.The new message claims to be from Apple’s iSupport.
Users real names are used at the beginning of the text with the message saying: “Your iCloud ID is due to expire today.”Apple fans are then asked to click a link to prevent deletion.

We’ve clicked on the link and found that it takes you to an official looking Apple account,if you get this message DON’T click on the link.Apple warns users about fakes emails and texts which often appear legitimate.

A message on the US tech firm’s website explains the dangers of these malicious emails, stating: “The iTunes Store will never ask you to provide personal information or sensitive account information (such as passwords or credit card numbers) via email.

“Email messages that contain attachments or links to non-Apple websites are from sources other than Apple, although they may appear to be from the iTunes Store.”Most often, these attachments are malicious and should not be opened.

“Iphone users should never enter their Apple account information on any non-Apple website.”

Leave a Reply